Header image


(under the Grand Lodge of AF & AM of India)


Founded: December 15, 1921 - Warrant Scottish Constitution May 4, 1922 - Warrant Grand Lodge of India November 26, 1961

Visiting us

If you are a Master Mason visiting Bangalore on business or pleasure, we welcome you to attend our next Lodge meeting. We invite you to send an email or call our Lodge Secretary and introduce yourself. Please ensure, you bring along the "No Due Certificate" from your lodge and your apron.

Worshipful Master
W. Bro. M. S. Bopanna,
#406, Mukund Apartments,
22, Palm Grove Road, Victoria Layout
Bangalore, Karnataka,
India – 560 047.
email: mbgroupindia.gmail.com
Mobile: +91-98446-24696

W. Bro. M. Anand,
5th Cross, 1st Phase, J. P Nagar
Bangalore, Karnataka
India – 560 078.
email: anandiib@gmail.com
Mobile: +91-0-94481-38306

Where do you meet?
Regular meetings are held at: Freemason’s Hall
No. 2, Primrose Road, Bangalore, Karnataka,
India – 560 025. Telephone: +91-80-2558-5003

View Larger Map

Do I need to bring credentials from my lodge?
Yes, No Due Certificate from your lodge and your apron.

When do you meet?
Regular meetings are held on the first Saturday of every month at 6:00 PM at Freemason's Hall, No. 2 Primrose Road, Bangalore.

Do you have a dress code?
Yes, Dark Suit, Military Uniform, National/Evening Dress

When is the installation meeting held?
Regular installation meeting is held in the month of

Do you have an email ID?
Yes, you can  send an email to the webmaster or secretary of the Lodge Star of the south #101.

Who are the officers for year 2016?

W. Bro. M. S. Bopanna,

Worshipful Master

W. Bro. Manoj Thazhepurayil

Immediate Past Master

Bro.  Kiran Prasanna

Senior Warden 

Bro. Ramesh Prabhu

Junior Warden

Bro. Dr. N. V. Sriranga Sai


Bro. Col. Vidhutala Nandagopal


W. Bro. M. Anand


W. Bro.  Adnan Khozem Nakhoda

Director of Ceremonies

Bro. NandaKishor B. Kale

Senior Deacon

Bro. Jinny K. George

Junior Deacon 

V. W. Bro. V. S. Jayashankar

Bearer of V.S.L

W. Bro. Jacob Verghis

Bearer of V.S.L

W. Bro. Parashuram Jairam

Bearer of V.S.L

W. Bro. R. Narayan Rao Jadhav

Bearer of V.S.L

W. Bro. Nuruddin Khetty

Bearer of V.S.L

Bro. Uttam Shankar H. P.

Sword Bearer

Bro. A. Aman Ahmed

Assistant Secretary

W. Bro. D. P. K Muthukumaraswamy

Asst. Director of Ceremonies

Bro. Pavan Nag


Bro. Venkateswara Prasad Jasti


Bro. Mahendrakumar Davasi Patel

Inner Guard

Bro. Stephen Lobo


Bro. Navjot Singh Sidhu


Bro. Prathviraj E. Aithal


Bro. Suresh Kumar A


Bro. Shishir Rattan


Bro. Syed Muqueemuddin


Bro. Abhay Kakde


Thanks for visiting our website.
You were visitor
Number of Visitors
We hope that you will find what you are looking for... 
 If you have any questions, please contact us and we will get back to you with the answers.


Last Updated: March, 2011© Copyright. The Lodge Star of the South #101. All Rights Reserved.